http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=PT+Sans GED test dates offered to help those facing 2013 deadline
Posted by

GED test dates offered to help those facing 2013 deadline

People who aspire to finish their General Education Development (GED) high school equivalency certificate should connect with Hinds Community College’s Adult Basic Education/GED program and make a special effort to finish in 2013.

The official GED test will change in 2014 and will be more difficult and more expensive. Plus, the test will move from a pencil and paper test to a computer-based test.

Those aspiring to finish their GED credential can only take the test three times in 2013 before scores on sections already passed expire and the new test is implemented on Jan. 1, 2014.

Hinds’ Adult Basic Education program offers test dates throughout the remainder of the calendar year.

Call 601.857.3912 for more information. For a complete list of the test dates for the remainder of 2013 see the college website at http://www.hindscc.edu/Departments/abe_ged/test_dates.aspx.

GED Test Scores Expiration

Summer dates and contact information include the following:

Jackson Campus-Academic/Technical Center – 601.987.8763 or 601.987.8150

Orientation: Tuesday, June 11, 8:30 a.m. Test: Saturday, June 29, 8:30 a.m.

Orientation: Thursday, July 18, 8:30 a.m. Test: Saturday, July 27, 8:30 a.m.

Orientation: Thursday, Aug. 1, 8:30 a.m. Test: Saturday, Aug. 10, 8:30 a.m.

Raymond Campus – District Adult Education Center – 601.987.8763

Orientation: Thursday, June 13, 9:30 a.m. Test: Thursday, June 20, 9:30 a.m.; Friday, June 21, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, Aug. 7, 9:30 a.m. Test: Thursday, Aug. 15, 9:30 a.m.; Friday, August 16, 9:30 a.m.

Raymond Campus – Denton Hall – 601.857.3467 or 601.857.3852

Orientation: Monday, June 3, 8:30 a.m. Test: Tuesday, June 4, 8:30 a.m.; Wednesday, June 5, 8:30 a.m.

Orientation: Monday, June 10, 8:30 a.m. Test: Monday, June 17, 8:30 a.m.; Tuesday, June 18, 8:30 a.m.

Orientation: Monday, July 8, 8:30 a.m. Test: Monday, July 15, 8:30 a.m.;
Tuesday, July 16, 8:30 a.m.

Utica Campus – 601.885.7022/7128 or 601.987.8763
Orientation and testing will be held in Walter Washington Administration Building, Room 130

Orientation: Monday, July 1, 8:30 a.m. Test: Tuesday, July 2, 8:30 a.m.; Wednesday, July 3, 8:30 a.m.

Vicksburg-Warren Campus – 601.629.6873

Orientation: Wednesday, June 12, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, June 19, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, July 17, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, July 24, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, July 31, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, Aug. 7, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, Aug. 14, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, Aug. 21, 9:30 a.m.

0 Comments Off on GED test dates offered to help those facing 2013 deadline 1595 28 May, 2013 News May 28, 2013

Author

Related Posts