http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=PT+Sans Fall GED test dates help with 2013 deadline
Posted by

Fall GED test dates help with 2013 deadline

People who aspire to finish their General Education Development (GED) high school equivalency certificate should connect with Hinds Community College’s Adult Basic Education/GED program and make a special effort to finish in 2013.

The official GED test will change in 2014 and will be more difficult and more expensive. Plus, the test will move from a pencil and paper test to a computer-based test.

Those aspiring to finish their GED credential can only take the test three times in 2013 before scores on sections already passed expire and the new test is implemented on Jan. 1, 2014.

Hinds’ Adult Basic Education program offers test dates throughout the remainder of the calendar year.

Call 601.857.3912 for more information or see the website at http://www.hindscc.edu/Departments/abe_ged/default.aspx

Fall dates and contact information include the following:

Jackson Campus-Academic/Technical Center 601.987.8763 or 601.987.8150

Orientation: Wednesday, Sept. 4, 8:30 a.m. Test: Saturday, Sept. 21, 8:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, Oct. 2, 8:30 a.m. Test: Saturday, Oct. 19, 8:30 a.m.

Orientation: Tuesday, Nov. 5, 8:30 a.m. Test: Saturday, Nov. 16, 8:30 a.m.

Orientation: Tuesday, Dec. 10, 8:30 a.m. Test: Saturday, Dec. 14, 8:30 a.m.

Raymond Campus – District Adult Education Center– 601.987.8763

Orientation: Thursday, Sept. 5, 9:30 a.m. Test: Thursday, Sept. 12, 9:30 a.m.; Friday, Sept. 13, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Thursday, Oct. 3, 9:30 a.m. Test: Thursday, Oct. 10, 9:30 a.m.; Friday, Oct. 11, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Friday, Oct. 25, 9:30 a.m. Test: Thursday, Nov. 7, 9:30 a.m.; Friday, Nov. 8, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Tuesday, Dec 3, 9:30 a.m. Test: Thursday, Dec. 5, 9:30 a.m.; Friday, Dec. 6, 9:30 a.m.

Raymond Campus – Denton Hall – 601.857.3467 or 601.857.3852

Orientation: Monday, Sept. 9, 8:30 a.m. Test: Monday, Sept. 16, 8:30 a.m.; Tuesday, Sept. 17, 8:30 a.m.

Orientation: Monday, Oct. 7, 8:30 a.m. Test: Monday, Oct. 15, 8:30 a.m.; Tuesday, Oct. 16, 8:30 a.m.

Orientation: Monday, Nov. 4, 8:30 a.m. Test: Monday, Nov. 11, 8:30 a.m.; Tuesday, Nov. 12, 8:30 a.m.

Orientation: Monday, Dec. 2 8:30 a.m. Test: Monday, Dec. 9, 8:30 a.m.; Tuesday, Dec. 10, 8:30 a.m.

Utica Campus – 601.885.7022/7128 or 601.987.8763

Orientation and testing will be held in Walter Washington Administration Building, Room 130

Orientation: Monday, Oct. 7, 8:30 a.m. Test: Tuesday, Oct. 8, 8:30 a.m.; Wednesday, Oct. 9, 8:30 a.m.

Vicksburg-Warren Campus – 601.629.6873

Orientation: Wednesday, Aug.14, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, Aug. 21, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, Aug. 28, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, Sept. 4, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, Sept.11, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, Sept. 18, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, Sept. 25, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, Oct. 2, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, Oct. 23, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, Oct. 30, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, Nov. 6, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, Nov. 13, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, Nov. 20, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, Dec. 4, 9:30 a.m.

Orientation: Wednesday, Dec. 11, 9:30 a.m. Test: Wednesday, Dec. 18, 9:30 a.m.

 

0 Comments Off on Fall GED test dates help with 2013 deadline 3310 06 August, 2013 News August 6, 2013

Author

  • Cathy Hayden

    Cathy Hayden is a 30-year career journalist with a bachelor's degree in journalism and English from the University of Mississippi and a master of theological studies from Spring Hill College in Mobile. Hayden, who covered education at The Clarion-Ledger for 17 years, came to Hinds Community College in January 2007.

Related Posts