PEARL – The Alpha Omicron Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Hinds Community College’s Rankin Campus inducted new members and officers Oct. 7.







Newly inducted members include, front row, from left, Maria Tynes, of Brandon; Olivia Clark, of Brandon; Kara Bingham, of Pearl; Katie Johnson, of Brandon; Amber Hauser, of Florence; Ellen Sullivan, of Richland; Carlos Martinez Mata, of Pearl; Ambra Smith, of Pearl; Pierre De Jongh, of Pretoria, South Africa; and Kristen Larson, of Brandon. Second row, from left: Madison Bradford, of Pelahatchie; Courtney Buffington, of Sand Hill; Chancellor Easterling, of Leesburg; Jared Weeks, of Braxton; Kyle Mueller, of Brandon; James White, of Brandon; Jezreel Massey, of Clinton; and Kyle Williams, of Jackson. Third row, from left: Shaylie Shannon, of Brandon; Haley Beth Williams, of Raymond; Chase Keenan, of Brandon; Ava Richardson, of Brandon; Ragan Middleton, of Brandon; Victoria Clark, of Pearl; Joshua Dawsey, of Richton; and Clay Presley, of Moreton. Fourth Row, from left: Taylor Bolton, of Bolton; Amber Whitehead, of Brandon; James Flicker, of Pelahatchie; Dakota Conway, of Richland; and Lisa Alexander Vaughn, of Clinton; and Kandis O’Brien, of Pearl.







Officers include, front row, from left: Dillian Lassiter, parliamentarian; Rebekah Jackson, vice president of fellowship; Erin Harrison, president; Isabella Vining, vice president of membership. Second row from left: Brittany Vargas, vice president of service; Caleb Ellison, vice president of administration; Win Winstead, historian; and Julia McKinney vice president of records. Not Pictured: Todd Germany, vice president of public relations.

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for community and junior college students. Membership in Phi Theta Kappa is extended to students who have a 3.5 cumulative grade point average or above on 12 or more transferable credit hours. There are more than 1,200 Phi Theta Kappa chapters throughout the United States and abroad. For more information about Phi Theta Kappa at Hinds, go to, email Faculty Adviser Joy Rhoads at or follow the society’s Hinds chapter on Twitter at @HindsRankinPTK. The new Honors Institute program at the Rankin Campus may be followed at @HCCHonorsRankin.

[tweetable alt=””]Phi Theta Kappa inducts new members for Fall 2016[/tweetable]

Categories: News