The Hinds Community College Honors Institute on the Raymond Campus recently recognized faculty members named by Honors students as mentors.

Faculty mentors recognized include, front from left, Sheila Hailey of Terry, Karen Robbins of Clinton, Beverly Fatherree of Clinton, Maj Perkins of Ridgeland, Sonya McQueen  of Clinton; back, Dr. Ben Cloyd  of Jackson, Shane Sprayberry of Raymond, Jeff Hughes of Richland, Stephen Wedding of Raymond, James Clark of Jackson and Mark Stanton of Clinton.

The Hinds Community College Honors Institute provides an enhanced and supportive learning environment for outstanding students. Membership in the program is open to any high school graduate with a minimum composite ACT score of 25 or GPA of 3.5 as well as to any Hinds student with a 3.5 or higher college GPA.

Categories: News