The Hinds Community College Honors Institute on the Raymond Campus recently recognized Honors Scholars and Distinguished Honors Scholars.

Distinguished Honors Scholars include, front from left, Leah Fulcher of Brandon, Hannah Miller of Clinton, Destiny Winkler of Vicksburg;  back, Morgan Stringer of Jackson, Jarrick Finkley of Vicksburg, Hunter Lovvorn  of Raymond and Danielle Creel of Bentonia.

The Hinds Community College Honors Institute provides an enhanced and supportive learning environment for outstanding students. Membership in the program is open to any high school graduate with a minimum composite ACT score of 25 or GPA of 3.5 as well as to any Hinds student with a 3.5 or higher college GPA. For more information on the Honors program, click here.

Categories: News